ʻAha Kalāualani

With profound concern for healing the past, and moving forward with mutual respect in order to support all Native Hawaiian programs throughout Kapi‘olani Community College, we the members of Kalāualani agree to progress in all areas of education by creating programs and sharing resources in ways that clearly maximize the benefits to Native Hawaiians at Kapi‘olani Community College and its communities.
By-Laws 2017 HawaiʻiBy-Laws 2017 Pelekāne

‘Aha Kalāualani Meetings for Fall 2017

 

ʻAha Mole

Friday, August 4, 11-1pm, ‘Olapa 114

Friday, August 25, 11-1pm, ‘Olapa 114

Friday, September 8, 11-1pm, ‘Olapa 114

Friday, September 22, 11-1pm, ‘Olapa 114

Friday, October 20, 11-1pm, ‘Olapa 114

Friday, November 3, 11-1pm, ‘Olapa 114

Friday, November 17, 11-1pm, ‘Olapa 114

Friday, December 1, 11-1pm, ‘Olapa 114

Friday, December 15, 11-1pm, ‘Olapa 114

‘Aha Lālā Laulaha

Friday, October 6, 11-1pm, Kalia 203

‘Aha Mole

Rosalie Fernandez ʻEku rosalief@hawaii.edu 734-9711
Annie Keola Thomas Wae athomas@hawaii.edu 734-9511
Keisha Nakamura Papakōnane keishan@hawaii.edu 734-9360
Lisa Kanae ʻIako kanae@hawaii.edu 734-9283
Veronica Ogata Ama vogata@hawaii.edu 734-9833
Kelli Goya Kāhihikaʻale kgoya@hawaii.eu 734-9861
Kapulani Landgraf Pani kapulani@hawaii.edu 734-9384
Keolani Noa Kīpū keolani@hawaii.edu 734-9263
Nāwaʻa Napoleon Moamoa nawaa@hawaii.edu 734-9517

Native Hawaiian Plant Advisory Ad Hoc Committee

Mike Ross, Chair
Keisha Nakamura, Vice-Chair
Michaelyn Nakoa/Hannah Aldridge, Secretary
Nelda Quensell, Emeritus

Members:

Sam Camp, Lee Ann DeMello, Chris Edmond,
May Kealoha, Koa Kamauoha, Aric Larsen

Civility Task Force: 2017-2018

Alissa Kashiwada
Michaelyn Nakoa

Action Form

Kalāualani shall provide a formal, independent organization through which all native Hawaiian and native Hawaiian- serving employees of Kapi‘olani Community College participate in the governance of the campus as it relates to Native Hawaiian programs, activities, initiatives and issues in alignment with the Pūko‘a Council, Native Hawaiian council for the University of Hawai‘i System.

 

Submit an Action Request

‘Aha Kalāualani 2016 – 2017

View Annual Report
Skip to toolbar