‘Aha Kalāualani

With profound concern for healing the past, and moving forward with mutual respect in order to support all Native Hawaiian programs throughout Kapi‘olani Community College, we the members of Kalāualani agree to progress in all areas of education by creating programs and sharing resources in ways that clearly maximize the benefits to Native Hawaiians at Kapi‘olani Community College and its communities.
Hōʻoia ʻĀina

‘Aha Kalāualani Meetings for Fall 2022

 

ʻAha Mole Meetings

  • Pōʻalima, ʻAukake 26, 2022, 10:30am-12:30pm
  • Pōʻalima, Kepakemapa 9, 2022, 10:30am-12:30pm
  • Pōʻalima, ʻOkakopa 7, 2022, 10:30am-12:30pm
  • Pōʻalima, ʻOkakopa 21, 2022, 10:30am-12:30pm
  • Pōʻalima, Nowemapa 4, 2022, 10:30am-12:30pm
  • Pōʻalima, Kēkēmapa 9, 2022, 10:30am-12:30pm

 

ʻAha Kalāualani General Membership Meetings

Join Zoom Meeting: https://hawaii.zoom.us/j/97159984788

  • Pōʻalima, Kepakemapa 23, 2022, 10:00-11:00am
  • Pōʻalima, Nowempa 18, 2022, 10:00-11:00am

Upcoming Events

‘Aha Mole

Rosalie Fernandez ʻEku rosalief@hawaii.edu 734-9718
Lisa Kanae Wae lkanae@hawaii.edu 734-9511
Drew Broderick Papakōnane drewb@hawaii.edu 734-9374
Joseph Yoshida ʻIako josephdy@hawaii.edu 734-9548
Jennifer Bradley Ama jbradley@hawaii.edu 734-9537
Annie Keola Thomas Kāhihikaʻale athomas@hawaii.edu 734-9267
Kahelelani Cruz Pani helecruz@hawaii.edu 734-9246
Kapulani Landgraf Kīpū kapulani@hawaii.edu 734-9384
Palakiko Yagodich Moamoa fyagodic@hawaii.edu 734-9346

‘Āina Based Related Course Designation Website & Application

https://sites.google.com/hawaii.edu/kapccabl/home

Native Hawaiian Plant Advisory Committee

Mike Ross, Chair:  mikeross@hawaii.edu
Colette Andrade-Fujii, Vice Chair: andradef@hawaii.edu

Members:

Hoʻolaʻiikeao Cabanilla: hcaba@hawaii.edu
Sean Nathan: smnathan@hawaii.edu
Francisco Acoba, facoba@hawaii.edu
Emma Ho, emmaho@hawaii.edu
Shannon Rivera, srivera@smarttreespacific.org

Action Form

Kalāualani shall provide a formal, independent organization through which all native Hawaiian and native Hawaiian- serving employees of Kapi‘olani Community College participate in the governance of the campus as it relates to Native Hawaiian programs, activities, initiatives and issues in alignment with the Pūko‘a Council, Native Hawaiian council for the University of Hawai‘i System.

 

Annual Reports

Meeting Minutes

By-Laws

Skip to toolbar